Skip to content

Falling off the Wagon

October 19, 2010

 

The last week I have not been eating or hydrating as I know I should.  While I feel it’s easy to justify my behavior, insert any number of excuses here, and yes they are just excuses, I need to make a better effort to get my eating and hydration back where it needs to be.

Whether your doing Paleo, zone, a mix of the two, or something you have dialed in yourself, all it takes is ONE meal to get back on board. Don’t beat yourself up if this happens to you. Don’t fall in the trap of “I need my break” or “this is too hard”, “I want sugar/candy/etc”. Just start with one meal and then keep it going.  Worried what your children and family will do or eat, they will follow your lead – what are you leading them to?

It’s just like a WOD, it’s tough but you can do it.  Use your time wisely.  Plan and make the necessary preparations (this starts at the grocerie store people) to succeed!  Be the best you can be and don’t beat yourself up over things you simply can’t change.  Change what you can and let the rest go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

