Skip to content

Parting ways with CrossFit Cache Valley

April 30, 2010

Just wanted to let everyone know that today Brad (trainer/owner at CFCV) and I had two conversations.  The bottom line of those conversations was that it would be better for both of us if we parted ways, and that I no longer be associated with CrossFit Cache Valley.  We both felt that our continued business association is no longer mutually beneficial. 

(As an update to this post… on May 22nd I opened the doors to a CrossFit facility CrossFit IoTA in Smithfield Utah (just North of Logan).  Come by for a visit or drop in for a WOD!  We look forward to seeing you there.  If you’re wondering why you should choose CrossFit IoTA, click here.)

Please allow me to say a few words as I do not want to cause any undue or unnecessary ruckus.

  • Please respect my request to keep all comments and discussions related to this matter respectful.
  • Please don’t assume there are any dirty details to be had. There are none.  I maintain the highest regard for Brad, the other coaches, trainers and the athletes at CFCV.
  • Even if there was any behind the scenes controversy, I have no desire to discuss this matter further.  Any kind of negative or disparaging discussion regarding this matter may produce will be unhealthy and unproductive for the CrossFit community and for any individuals involved.
  • Understand that as far as I am concerned, speaking negative in regards to CFCV, Brad or anyone else will not be tolerated.  People, friends and relationships are more important than business or differences of opinion.
  • Know that our parting ways changes nothing with respect to my commitment to CrossFit, training or the Endurance community.  I still remain enthused and passionate about what I do.  Where I provide this service is of no consequence to me.  The service that I provide, and the coaching/training skills that I possess are completely separate and distinct, so the services that I offer have nothing to do with my affiliation with any “gym”.

So what does this mean for IoTA Endurance?  Really, nothing.  I’ll keep giving you (my readers and clients) lots of good information on my website and my personal attention when we workout.  So it’s business as usual!

I have always been proud to be part of a health and fitness community that includes awesome members and will  remain a prominent, contributing member of this community in Cache Valley.  Thanks to all for your support, well wishes and kindness.  I look forward to a bright, productive and healthy future! – Paul Whitteker, CrossFit Level 1 Accredited Trainer,  CrossFit Endurance Certified Trainer

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

