Skip to content

Homework wod’s – week of March 29th

March 31, 2010

WORKOUT #1 – This should be done on a CROSSFIT OFF DAY
15 min – cover as much distance as possible

WORKOUT #2 – This should be done on a CROSSFIT ON DAY – at least 3-4 hours after or before your CF workout
6 rounds – 90 seconds on – 90 seconds rest – All out effort – cover as much distance as possible

POST RESULTS TO COMMENTS!!

A blend of intensity and perfect technique is what we as crossfitters strive to achieve.  We’re all in pursuit of this, but a “breakdown in technique” during your WOD is all to common. Just as the clean and jerk or squat require technique and skill training, running is also a technical skill!  If you have not worked on this skill, maybe it’s time you do.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jodi permalink
    March 31, 2010 11:22 am

    Due to the crappy weather Tuesday (what was in the AIR??) and needing to be home for kids, I did my WOD #2 on the treadmill

    Here are my results. The treadmill was set to a 2.0 incline and my speed for

    Round 1 and 2 was 9.3 covering 372 m per round
    Round 3 and 4 was 9.5 covering 380 m per round
    Round 5 and 6 was 9.7 covering 388 m per round

    Total distance covered was 2280m or 1.43 miles. I was spent!! I found with the treadmill I start out slower – because I’m not sure what I can do and then I sped up as I got confidence and realized I could go faster. Good WOD!!

  2. Croft permalink
    April 2, 2010 7:42 am

    I modified workout #1 due to time constraints and weather. I had access to a pool while my son was in swimming lessons and decided to do a 15 minute swimming time trial. I covered a half mile.

Leave a Reply

